Reviews

Younghee
10/3/2018
I ordered three same lunch through online with different option. Food was delouse but they didn't put right order. I white rice instead of fried rice, spring roll instead of crap rangoon. I hope they more attention when they got order through online.
Deborah
9/23/2018
We like the flavor of the Ma Po Tofu but would like the same dish with veggies in it. Do you make that? Love your food.
Bob
9/16/2018
Excellent, as always! First online order and it was ready right on time, hot and ready to go.
Susan
6/19/2018
Food arrived still nice & hot, and absolutely delicious, as always. Highly recommend.
Steve
5/24/2018
Ordered at 3 PM, for a 6 PM delivery. Knock on hotel door at 5:59. Food was very good, still quite hot. Kind delivery man. Well done!
Shari
5/14/2018
Great food! We love this place!
Eden
3/28/2018
The tofu was extremely mushy. Shouldn’t it be crispy? Wasn’t like how I usually order it which is cut in triangles and crispy
Amanda
3/25/2018
Delicious!
Kristy
2/27/2018
Would give them more stars (the food is excellent) but we asked for the food to be delivered at 12:45 and it showed up at 11:45, so we had to eat cold/reheated fried chinese food and was sorely disappointed. Called the restaurant and they said they didn't read the delivery time..... why have the option if they're not going to read it???
Laura
2/20/2018
everything was hot, delicious and better than expected.
Michele
2/17/2018
Great food. Friendly service. One of our favorite places!
Celine
12/27/2017
The last time I order it took 3 hours for my order to arrive and the food was cold. Their food always taste fantastic but their Take out/Delivery Service it TERRIBLE!! the quote time was 90-120 mins!!! It arrive literally 3 hrs. Unless my other place is closed, I'm never ordering here ever again.
Malgorzata
12/15/2017
Yummy food!
Peter
12/3/2017
We love their food and their very friendly delivery service. Want to stay in and tired of pizza, order from Lao Sze Chuan. You won't regret it.
Sarah
11/11/2017
Food was wonderful! Delivery was late. Waited 1hr 15mins. We will try again because the food is so good.
Jennifer
11/5/2017
Our food was tasty as usual, but our wait for delivery was almost two hours- not ideal.
laurie
10/2/2017
no chop sticks were included. could not find regular egg rolls on menu. Should have better descriptions of food.
Chris
9/27/2017
I've ordered food from all of the Lao locations about a hundred times and never had a bad order. It's the best sze chuan cuisine anywhere in the Chicago area.
Simon
9/24/2017
Food great as always, I had to wait a bit to pick up as the order had not made it from the computer to the kitchen (they apologized - first time this has happened).
Megan
9/23/2017
Quick delivery!
Cynthia
9/5/2017
This is hands down the best Chinese takeout that I have eaten. First the vegetable dishes are unique fresh and tasty ,.. and you get a choice of ways to prepare. Second the main dishes come with lots of veggies and not just carrots and celery. The dishes are not greasy and the takeout was ready on time ... great Asian food to eat in or take out.
Brigham
8/17/2017
Food from Lao Sze Chuan is fabulous. Delivery was quick and on time.
Jack
6/9/2017
I have always received efficient service offering very good tasting dishes; except this time, I rated it one star less because the beef was way too cloyingly sweet and almost candied.
Dena
5/10/2017
Always yummy
Mary
5/10/2017
The hot and sour soup was too salty. The egg drop soup had wierd red color. The beff egg rolls were not crispy.
kathleen
4/24/2017
great kim chee, Beef Noodle soup was nice and spicy and tasty. Vegetable panfried buns were ok. . Fluffy buns with okay filling which seemed like it was all greens and no other vegetables. crab rangoon serings were big. but nothing out of the ordinary taste wise. But I would definitely return to try the menu (which is extensive ) for authentic chinese
Peter
4/9/2017
Great food and quick, friendly delivery!
Melanie
3/9/2017
Tasty food and quick pickup time! Would definitely recommend.
Cindy
2/20/2017
Food was delicious and delivery very fast and friendly. Would recommend.
Rafal
1/28/2017
Really good
Dimitri
1/28/2017
Extremely slow delivery. Terrible communication. When called the restaurant 1 h 30 min after ordering, they did not know anything about the order. They were very rude on the phone.
Andrea
1/15/2017
Very good, with only one mistake in the order. Order the Pan Fried Noodle as 'mild' and it came 'spicy', but I ordered enough food that everyone was satisfied .......
Elise
1/15/2017
Very good!
Patricia
1/3/2017
Every time I have ordered my food has been top notch! Best Chinese In the area!
Ellen
12/26/2016
Some of the best chinese food ever except for the Dry Chili Chicken which came with over 30 whole peppers and doused with pepper flakes as well. We were literally sick from it. In pain. But the other items were terrific.
Howard
11/30/2016
Lao Sze Chuan is consistenly good. I've always enjoy the items ordered.
Jackie
10/19/2016
The food is really good. My co-workers and I love ordering from here. We always order the Tony Chicken with three chili and highly recommend it! Delivery service is fast and the driver is always very friendly. The food comes hot and fresh! No complaints.
Gretchen
9/18/2016
great food and perfect service. got our food quickly and it was still hot.
ron
9/13/2016
Good food, great selection.
Maradee
9/8/2016
Food was very good.
David
8/16/2016
all good.
Philip
8/13/2016
The menu does not describe the dishes. What I ordered and got was excellent, but there were no veggies in the main dish. If I had known that, I would have ordered something else. I was delighted that there are lamb dishes on the menu. I have been told by someone who knew Chinese cuisine that most Chinese cuisines do not include lamb because the cooking aroma is considered unpleasant. If I were writing your menu I would organize it according to region or at least identify the region and describe each dish.
David
7/7/2016
Food was good was Service good and fast. Price was reasonable
Tina
6/9/2016
Fresh and delicious every time. On matter what we order, it is fantastic. And the friendliest delivery man ever!
Peter
5/22/2016
Great food, always! Good delivery service with a smile.
Any questions please call us.